Max Factor Earth Spirits Eye Shadow – 131 Ultra Aqua Review

I am a big fan of Eye Shadows but i prefer pallets rather than mono eye shadows. I own very few single eye shadows and Max factor Earth Spirits is one of them. This was a gift from my friend, I cannot thank him enough for gifting such a gorgeous eye shadow.

Max Factor

What the Company Claims:

Earth Spirits’ micro colour pigments prevent colours from fading – in shades for all occasions.
So versatile, top make-up artists use it as an eye liner
Micro colour pigments keep colours bright
Available in a wide variety of colours for day or night

How to Use:

Can be applied dry for a subtle blend of colour, or with a wet applicator for a dramatic look on eyelids.

Ingredients:

Talc, Mica, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Zinc Stearate, Dimethicone, Polyethylene, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lecithin, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tin Oxide [+/- CI 15850, CI 19140, CI 42090, CI 73360, CI 75470, CI 77007, CI 77288, CI 77289, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77510, CI 77742, CI 77891, CI 77163]

Price : 420Rs

Buy Here.

Max Factor Ultra Aqua

My Views:

Color : Such a pretty Turquoise shade. This has a frosty finish. The shimmers are well blended.

Pigmentation: One swipe is enough to give you full coverage. Heavily pigmented.

Texture: Powdery. The eye shadow is well pressed in the pan. Sticks very well to the lid.

Staying power: Stays all day.

This is a very travel friendly eye shadow. I travel with this back and forth every weekend nothing happened yet. Trust me.. I broke many eye shadows and blush during travel.

The lid is of screw type and very sturdy. You can carry this in your handbag, it doesn’t spread everywhere in your bag.

I cannot use this as a lid color since this is slightly pale for my skin tone. This would look awesome on lighter skin tone. I use this on my lower lash line like an eye liner or  a slight pop of color on my inner corners. Both ways look great on me (at least i feel so 😉 ).

Max Factor Ultra Aqua

I would recommend some other color for darker skin tones from the same range. Here are the swatches.

Swatches

Likes:

  • Pigmentation
  • Right amount of shimmer
  • Sturdy Packaging
  • Staying power
  • Blends easily

Dislikes:

  • Chemicals like paraben,talc etc

My Rating : 4/5
My Social Media Links:

Instagram
Beautyandnailartdiys


Mail : beautyandnailartdiys@gmail.com

Leave a comment