SpaWake BB Cream 02 – Natural Glow Review

After reading the tittle, A lot of you might be thinking “Spawake??”. Let me tell you, It’s a Japanese brand and they have made their way to India with some of their products.

I was looking for a good BB cream for everyday then i settled with Garnier BB cream since it suited my skin tone but it made my face so oily. I had to blot my face every 2 hours otherwise i am gonna look like a disco ball. I also used Pond’s one which is very matte and stays for a long time but the shade is quite light for my skin tone. Also this one doesn’t blend easily and gave a grey tone to my face.

One day i was watching ShrutiAnand’s Review on Spawake BB cream and i immediately placed my order for this cream. Ever since i started using this i never went back to my Garnier BB cream. I have been using Spawake BB cream for a month now and this has become my favorite.

Spawake BB Cream

What the company Claims:

A sea mineral moisture formula with a delightfully lightweight texture. It spreads smoothly over skin for an instant burst of fresh moisture. A unique BB Cream with SPF 25/PA++ that corrects your skin tone ut feels like a skincare.
KEY FEATURES
Gives your skin a healthy glow
Imparts a naturally bright and even skin tone
Moisturizes for 8 hours*
Smooths skin texture
Evens skin tone

Shades Available:

01 – Perfect Glow
02 – Natural glow

Price:

129Rs for 50gm

Available Here.

My Views:

Japanese and Korean products are always claimed to be good but most of them are not available in India. Spawake products are from a Japanese brand Kose. They have got skin care range which has night creams, moisturizers, BB creams and stuff. I have a sensitive and acne prone skin. I am quite happy with the skin care products that i use currently so i went ahead and purchase a BB cream from this range. I have never found a suitable BB cream or CC cream or foundation or even moisturizer for my skin type and tone. So when i got this BB cream i never had high expectations. All the products i used would either oxidize and look dark orange or will make my face oily or never blends. But to my surprise this BB cream is almost suitable for my skin. It never oxidize on my skin in fact this makes my face looks brighter. blends very nicely and almost evens out my skin tone (i have hyper pigmentation on my forehead and around my mouth). It does make my face oily but not super oily though, I can use a compact and blot the oil sometimes and get away with it.

02 - Natural Glow

These are available in two shades. 01-Perfect glow is too light for me although it provides high coverage. So i got 02-Natural Glow which provides sheer to medium coverage.

Spawake BB Cream

Packaging is very travel friendly. It comes in a tube packing with a pointed nozzle. You can just directly dot it on your face and then blend it.

Spawake BB cream

Spawake BB cream

Spawake BB cream Ingredients list

Spawake BB cream Ingredients list

It has got SPF 25 and PA+++ which is good enough for Indian weather.

I use a wet sponge or my finger tips to blend this BB cream after dotting all over my face. I take only a tiny bit of it since if i over do it looks a bit white. I use a primer underneath and compact on top. Both my primer and compact has got mattifying properties but still my t-zone (especially nose) looks oily in about 5 hours after which the cream starts to fade slightly. This is when i blot the oil and re-apply compact and i am good to go for the rest of the day. If i skip this step, my face looks bare and dull end of the day. This is the performance of this cream in winters i don’t know if i might still like this in summer. I might need to find a good tinted moisturizer before the summer arrives. I might not finish this tube till summer since little goes a long way.

My skin is acne prone and i don’t mind showing my acne scars but if you want good coverage then you might need a concealer. I personally use concealer only on my under eyes to make the eye make up stand out. I leave my acne scars and blemishes bare.

Swatch

Swatch

Swatch - Slightly blended

Swatch – Slightly blended

Swatch - well blended

Swatch – well blended

Likes:

  • Has SPF and PA+++
  • Moisturizes very well
  • Gives a nice glow to the face
  • Looks natural, No white cast
  • Blends very nicely
  • Evens out skin
  • Brightens skin
  • Does break out
  • Doesn’t accentuate dry spots, fine lines, acne scars
  • Suited for Indian skin

Dislikes:

  • Not suited for super oily skin
  • Contains Parabens
  • Shade range could have been better
  • Sheer coverage

My Rating: 4/5

Till now i quite like this cream. This will well suit combo skin. Let me provide another update during summer.

My Social Media Links:

Instagram
Beautyandnailartdiys


Mail : beautyandnailartdiys@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

